Visa, MasterCard and American Express
The online event registration window ends at 12 p.m. (noon) the day before a scheduled event.
Maybe. We recommend you register online because space is limited for many events and fill quickly. A spot may not be available the day of the event.
You may cancel your event registration online BEFORE 12 p.m. (noon) the day before the event and be issued a full refund. No refunds are issued for registrations canceled AFTER 12 p.m. (noon) the day before the event and for no-shows.
Yes. If the park cancels an event because of inclement weather or other reasons, we’ll send an e-mail notifying you of the cancelation. Your full refund will appear on your credit/debit card within 7-10 days. Every effort will be made to contact you as soon as we can, but we may have to cancel the day of the event during inclement weather. We’ll also call the telephone number you provided.
Visa, Mastercard and American Express. Sorry, no checks. You may use OPRD gift certificates.
Yes. These items are sold through the Oregon State Parks Store , or by calling 1-800-551-6949, and at select state park locations.
Shipping is included in the price.
USPS or UPS ground.
Not at this time, sorry.
Sorry, not right now.
Visa and MasterCard
26 of Oregon’s state parks require a day-use parking permit. People who walk or bicycle into a park do not need a parking permit, nor do people with a current camping receipt from any Oregon state park campground.
Yes. The temporary parking permit will be attached to your Park Store Receipt e-mail. Print the temporary parking permit and place it on your vehicle dashboard. If you don’t, you risk receiving a citation when you park in a day-use parking fee area.
Fourteen days from the date you purchase it.
Call us at 1-800-551-6949 or email firstname.lastname@example.org
You may cancel your order before shipment for a full refund. For orders that have already shipped, here’s what we can do:
Please submit your refund or replacement request within 30 days of your purchase and let us know the reason. You can do that online at Request a Refund or Replacement (see link under 'Without logging in, you can' heading) or by calling 1-800-551-6949.
Yes. You can also include your own message, and have the permit shipped directly to the recipient, if you like. The prompts will appear in the checkout process. Choose the option to ship the item to a different address.
You don’t have to display it in those cases. But keep it handy, in case you’re asked by a park official to present it.
You can use a serial number (usually found directly on the motor) or description of the vehicle: color, number of seats, etc.
Yes. The fee is $10.
Please visit the ATV Permit Page for a list of states that have reciprocity with Oregon.
An ATV operating permit is the $10 sticker placed on the ATV itself and is renewed every other year. An operator permit is the safety education card that shows you’ve completed any required training.
We regret that we are unable to offer any refunds or replacements for ATV cards after they ship. It’s the law. (OAR 736-004-0060)
Yes. The temporary ATV permit will be attached to your Park Store Receipt e-mail. Print the temporary parking permit and keep it with you when riding. If you don’t, you risk receiving a citation.
This site complies with Oregon E-government privacy policies and terms, which can be found here.